BER - BERLIN BRANDENBURG AIRPORT WILLY BRANDT

 

The new Capital Airport Berlin Brandenburg Willy Brandt, in short BER could not be opened due to technical problems and planning errors. The end of 2014, the management wants to name a guaranteed opening date.

 

Covering 1,470 ha, BER Airport is the largest traffic and infrastructure project in Germany and one of the largest in Europe. The project, which has attracted great public attention, started in 1996, when the three partners (the city of Berlin, the state of Brandenburg and the German federal government) made a consensual decision, laying the foundation for Schönefeld as the chosen site. The ground-breaking ceremony took place in 2006, while the BER terminal roofing ceremony was held in may 2010.

 

Following the official opening, the BER airport terminal will handle 27 million passengers per year, a capacity which can gradually be increased to 45 million. Even today, the trend seems clear. BER on inter-European point-to-point traffic and selected long-haul connections. It will link Germany’s capital region with the business hubs of the world. In terms of the eastern enlargement of the EU, Berlin will also be a gateway to eastern Europe – even more so than it already is today. Flight times to eastern Europe, Asia and the Pacific region will be up to two hours shorter than services from established hub airports in western Europe.

 

The new Airport Berlin Brandenburg Willy Brandt will bring Berlin closer to the rest of the world – and the rest of the world closer to Berlin. The planning and building processes have taken into account the need to offer visitors an authentic taste of what they expect from the metropolitan area of Berlin-Brandenburg at the very gateway to the city: cosmopolitanism, dynamism, modernity and a focus on the future.

 

 

 

The panorama system produces a new, high-resolution 360° picture of the construction site every hour.
http://preview.berlin-airport.de/en/travellers/the-excitement-of-airports/webcam-ber/index.php

BER - FLUGHAFEN BERLIN BRANDENBURG WILLY BRANDT

 

Der neue Hauptstadt Flughafen Berlin Brandenburg Willy Brandt, kurz BER konnte wegen technischer Probleme und Planungsfehler nicht eröffnet werden. Ende 2014 will die Geschäftsleitung einen garantierten Eröffnungstermin benennen.

 

Auf einer Fläche von 1.470 ha ist der neue Hauptstadt-Flughafen Berlin Brandenburg Willy Brandt das größte Verkehrs-  und Infrastrukturprojekt Deutschlands und eines der größten in Europa. Das heute so viel beachtete Projekt nahm seinen Anfang im Jahr 1996, als mit einem Konsensbeschluss die drei Gesellschafter (Berlin, Brandenburg und der Bund) den Grundstein für Schönefeld als Standort legten. 2006 erfolgte der erste Spatenstich und im Mai 2010 wurde das Terminal-Richtfest am BER gefeiert.

 

Nach der offiziellen Eröffnung werden am  BER-Airportterminal 27 Millionen Passagiere pro Jahr abgefertigt werden.  Schrittweise kann die Kapazität auf 45 Millionen Fluggäste pro Jahr erhöht werden. Die Tendenz aber scheint schon heute eindeutig: Der Airport BER wird ein Flughafen in der Mitte Europas sein – mit Schwerpunkt auf den innereuropäischen Point-to-Point-Verkehren und  ausgewählten Langstreckenverbindungen. Er verbindet Deutschlands Hauptstadtregion mit den Wirtschaftszentren der Welt. Mit Blick auf die  EU-Osterweiterung kommt dem BER verstärkt sogar eine Torfunktion nach Osteuropa zu – stärker als ohnehin schon. Flugzeiten nach Osteuropa, Asien und in den pazifischen Raum verkürzen sich um bis zu zwei Stunden im Vergleich zu etablierten Drehkreuzflughäfen im Westen Europas.

 

Der neue Airport Berlin Brandenburg Willy Brandt wird Berlin der Welt ein ganzes Stück  näherbringen – und umgekehrt. Geplant und gebaut mit dem Anspruch, schon vor den Toren der Stadt einen authentischen Vorgeschmack auf das zu  bieten, was jeden Besucher in der Metropolregion Berlin-Brandenburg erwartet: Weltoffenheit, Dynamik, Modernität, Zukunftsorientierung.

 

 

 

Die Panorama-Webcam liefert stündlich die neuesten 360°Bilder der Flughafenbaustelle.
http://preview.berlin-airport.de/de/reisende/erlebnis-flughafen/webcam-ber/index.php