Project developments are characterized by high expectations of all those involved, which means that new developments and trends must not be overlooked. Energy-efficient and sustainable building has been more than a futuristic vision for a long time. The subject of sustainability and energy efficiency will fundamentally change the building world and the growth in value of properties in Germany.

 

To fully satisfy the claim of “sustainable planning and construction”, the gatelands Projektentwicklung GmbH & Co. KG aims, in cooperation with the Deutschen Gesellschaft für nachhaltiges Bauen (DGNB), to certify the project.

 

 

 

INTERVIEW WITH DR. WILHELM BAUER, MANAGING DIRECTOR OF THE FRAUNHOFER INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENGINEERING AND ORGANIZATION (IAO)

 

gatelands is a unique opportunity to show what we can do right next to Berlin’s new airport. To prove that we cannot only talk about a smart city, but make it an economical reality too. Even at this stage, it’s a very exciting

prospect.

Projektentwicklungen werden geprägt von hohen Ansprüchen an alle Beteiligten, neue Entwicklungen und Trends dürfen nicht außer Acht gelassen werden. Energieeffizientes und nachhaltiges Bauen ist längst keine Zukunftsvision mehr. Das Thema Nachhaltigkeit und Energieeffizienz wird das Baugeschehen und die Wertentwicklung von Immobilien in Deutschland grundlegend verändern.

 

Um dem Anspruch an „nachhaltiges Planen und Bauen“ in vollem Umfang gerecht werden zu können, strebt die gatelands Projektentwicklung GmbH & Co. KG in Zusammenarbeit mit der Deutschen Gesellschaft für nachhaltiges Bauen (DGNB) die Zertifizierung des Projektes an.

 

 

 

INTERVIEW MIT DR. WILHELM BAUER, STELLVERTRETENDER INSTITUTSLEITER DES FRAUNHOFER IAO UND DES IAT

 

gatelands ist eine einmalige Chance, direkt am neuen Flughafen der Hauptstadt Deutschlands in Berlin, zu zeigen, was wir drauf haben. Hier zu beweisen, dass wir nicht nur darüber reden können, sondern eine Smart City auch wirtschaftlich realisieren zu können, das ist schon etwas ganz Herausragendes.